Everyday Life

By Julez

Swanny River

Today has mostly been spent catching up with household jobs. Still plenty to do though. I've been having a sort out of my book shelves and sorting out some books to go to the charity shop. 

This afternoon I went down to visit my Dad. The home had a guy in to give a talk on engineering history in Lincoln which was of more interest to some of them than others of course. 

My Dad is not really improving. He's on yet more antibiotics, also iron tablets now too. He's still very tired all the time and not eating properly. It's hard to convince him they are not giving him food containing gluten as he's having digestive problems and can't see past this being the reason. But they do seem pretty responsible and I doubt he'll be the first Coeliac resident they've had. I think it's more likely to be the antibiotics.

Also there is a particular carer who pushes him to do as much as he possibly can for himself, far more than any of the others do. I think she means well, and does not want him to lose the ability he does have but she does take it a bit too far sometimes. He's convinced she is out to get him though...

After leaving the home I walked up to Tesco. I stopped on the way to take this photo of the lovely family of swans. Seven cygnets growing up nicely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.