Everyday Life

By Julez

High Tide Bell

Brian had an impromptu day off today so he could help me out with a few jobs at my Dad's bungalow. Once they were done - much quicker than if I'd done them on my own - we decided to make the most of the warm and sunny weather by taking a trip over to Mablethorpe.

First off we got some lunch as we were famished! (Not literally, obvs!) Fish and chips for Bri of course, and chips and curry for me. We relaxed on the beach for a while after our busy morning and the food - I read, he slept for a while.

Mablethorpe has a new addition on the beach - a tidal bell that is rung by the waves when the tide reaches it. Once we were refreshed we took a long walk down the beach to find it - here it is as my Blip. I have included extras of beach chalets and a general beach view. 

When Grace was small we had some holidays at Mablethorpe with Brian's parents. The beach chalets then looked very run down. They look much better nowadays!

After a cheeky ice cream we headed home via a quick Lidl shop, and we have done very little since!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.