Lunch

I've been over to my dad's today. Chances are I will be there every day this week as he's not well currently. He's had a doctor's appointment this morning and has antibiotics and loperamide, otherwise known as Imodium! Which, without putting too fine a point on it should shed some light on the nature of his problem.

There has been a slight issue with another family member who is the type of person who wants to take over and be in control of any situation he involves himself in, regardless the wishes of anyone else involved. They have been told to back off in the most polite terms. Hopefully they will take the hint and won't need things spelling out using stronger terminology. 

It will be a double day and I'm posting this straight from my phone whilst having a late lunch in Costa. I have a jumper today as once again it is like a fridge in here. Hoping for a peaceful shift at work tonight.

Why is there not a word for eating at this time? Kind of an afternoon version of brunch... Linner, or Lea for us northerners!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.