Borrowdale Day 3

It was forecast to rain, and there'd been a lot in the night too so, seeing as I was missing my Internet fix, there being no signal of any kind at all at the campsite, we decided to walk to Keswick.

From Chapel House Farm campsite, Dock Tarn, Watendlath, Keswick where we had a pot of tea each and soup with bread for Fi and I, Nick opting for pie and mash... but then he hadn't got his evening meal sorted as we had*. There'd been talk of getting the ferry and walking, but in the end we caught the bus back! 

I was seriously knackered from the two previous days' walk-ins and found the uphill "trying". I'm 17 years older than Fi (who is a runner) and age is definitely not just a number!

8.66 miles
1,411 feet elevation gain 


Extra: Fi and I

*we brought two meals each:-
- cauliflower and chickpea curry
- beetroot and walnut risotto, blue cheese, rocket
- spinach and ricotta pasta, tomato sauce
- spaghetti bolognese, rocket
Not in that order but all delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.