A late evening walk

Another long day in the summerhouse office. It wasn't as hot today, so I felt able to work a bit quicker. Managed to get through lots of pensions, but still a certain amount waiting for me tomorrow. I am managing to start just after 7am but need to finish a bit earlier than 6 really. Tomorrow I will aim for a 4.30 finish!

While Jon made dinner I made a few birthday cards. September is a busy birthday month in our family. Then at 8 we went for a walk up to the other end of the village. I had seen a big hydrangea I wanted a cutting from, so had to wait until it was darker in order to snip off a bit without attracting attention. Mission accomplished we walked back, stopping for a while to watch lots of bats dancing in the fading light, above the trees.

Home and it was fully dark by 9. It feels like summer is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.