City-scape

A view of County Hall that we haven't seen before. A short walk at lunchtime took us round the other side of the building.

I worked in a very full pensions office at County Hall today. So full in the room where we book desks, to guarantee a space, all 8 desks were booked and there were 3 in the overflow room. A nice change to work with other people, especially some I haven't seen for a long time, which included Jane who I haven't seen for 2 years.

I went downstairs at coffee time for a change, to sit in The Mardle, and as I walked through the cafe type area, I saw someone in the corner who looked like Jon - who WAS Jon! How did I not know he was going to be there? He said he did tell me, but, you know, menopause brain. He was having a meeting but they said to sit with them. So I got my coffee and read my book.

At lunchtime, we had lunch together, then went on a short walk. As I said, to the other side of County Hall. There is a limit to the places we can walk to in a short lunch break. County Hall is too far from the city shops to go there.

After work I drove to Nic's and delivered her wedding favours. She is pleased and sorting the last minute plans for her wedding in just over a week.

It took a long time to get home via the ring road. Jon cooked dinner, and then I cycled to the allotment. Picked a big pile of spinach beet - the only thing that grows without water! Back home I picked a few cucumbers and ripe tomatoes. Hoping more toms will ripen over the next week.

Still in lots of pain with my teeth and face. Not feeling very hopeful about the antibiotics now. Really don't know what to do next, but the dentist said the only thing he could do was remove my tooth. I wish there was an alternative dentist. Sadly they are as rare as hens teeth. It is a big worry for me. :-( I guess the tooth must come out, and then I see if it still all hurts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.