Tiny Tuesday ....

... not man-made.

I had forgotten that today's optional Tiny Tuesday theme was "man-made" until I saw it on someone else's journal!  But by that time I had already wasted spent hours photographing the Ruby-throated hummingbirds that visited us today.  Thank you to H0tamer for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.

The hummingbirds are busy fueling up for their journey south ... it'll happen before we know it.  Today was the first time this year that I recall seeing an adult male in the garden.  I've added an extra of him at the feeder that Richard replenished just this morning ... along with a female.  The male is in the upper left corner of the picture.  I only wish I could have gotten a picture of his ruby red throat shining brightly in the sun.  Hopefully we'll see him again tomorrow. 

My main photo shows a female on the Mexican sunflowers.  Her throated and belly are not usually this color ... the sunflowers are reflecting onto her.  This picture is only slightly cropped ... I was that close to her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.