Marionb

By Marionb

Paddling Home....

..not that I had ventured far away or anything! 

It was just a wee paddle around the back bay again after breakfast. Am getting much better at getting in and out of the canoe, but it sure would be easier to steer the thing with someone sitting up front! It is a light canoe and the wind and the current catch it and try to show me where THEY want me to go! In the confines of our little bay, that doesn't matter much, but it does give me pause lest I should venture out into more open waters!  Which is something I will not be doing any time soon.

There was some relief in the weather today; it was not quite as hot and humid and there was a lovely breeze. It was the perfect day to hang out in the hammock out front in that breeze and read a book..which is exactly what I did..until it got too hot! 

Actually I didn't do much more than read today - set up my paints but did not actually paint anything..went for a swim of course, took photos of everything that deserved a photo..and managed to not disturb any wildlife today..Chalk that one up! 

The moon has not risen yet, but I am anticipating another wonderful moonlit night...and a swim to cool off before bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.