Marionb

By Marionb

Just Sittin' on the Dock of the Bay....

... wastin' time...

Well, not really...sitting in the morning sun is never a waste of time, but I am getting quite used to wiling it away with not much to show for it! Each new hot day here seems to result in more "wiling away the hours". There seems to be a cumulative effect to this endless heat...Each day I accomplish less. Like today..let's see...swam, read in the hammock, did a laundry, made a salad. Geez..oh and had a nap. 

Things will liven up tomorrow though. It is cottage turnover time. My sister is coming to begin her stay, and has invited me to stay over with her for a few days! So, tomorrow, I am going to town. My brother is dropping off his cottage guests and will pick up my sister at the same time and bring her back down with him.. I will bum a ride as I need to shop. Not sure if I can handle all that excitement. But, down here, when one is alone, one has to organize one's trips to town around the availability of a brother with a boat or hire a boat taxi. The brother thing worked out well for tomorrow. 

It will be good to see my sister. At this time of year we are usually packing up for a trip somewhere  but we have been trip-less throughout this pandemic...and I miss that extended time with her...It will be good to get caught up on things and also - she will add some weight up front in the canoe, making my steering challenges a bit easier to handle! 

Once again, I await the moonrise - hoping for a moonlight swim..No luck yet,  and I do think I heard some thunder in the distance so that swim might be a pass for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.