Great read

I started this book two days ago and finished it this morning about 11.30am. I don’t usually read all morning but wanted to finish it up. Have to admit the tears flowed. I was interrupted by our Premier ( that the leader of the state government for those overseas) telling us our state had 919 cases of Covid yesterday.  The records are falling ( meaning the numbers are growing).

I stayed in all day. The groceries are being delivered but the first time slot I could get was from 6-11pm tonight. I’m hoping we are first on their list as I’m usually fast asleep way before 11. 

After 60mm rain our river has risen to moderate flood level. It has gone over the low level bridge but has not cut the highway. 4.5m is moderate. 5.7m is major flooding. 6.8 is going to cause us major hassles. The last ‘big’ flood came to our front door but not in the house but with climate change you can’t really predict what will happen.

The book I blipped is by an Australian author famous for her late adolescent range of books. This one is about a girl in her second last year of school trying to work out how she fits in her family, school and friendships. The characters are really loveable ( mostly). In this story her mother has severe depression and how it affects the family. 

…and it’s only 4 months to Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.