New plants

I have lost a heap of my plants recently, unsure why. Maybe it’s the time away in June or the heating. I used to have so many African violets that I would happily give them away but had to resort to buying a new one today. I also lost 8 of my 9 orchids so replaced one when I popped into the local supermarket. I’ve only been out twice in the last week and a half, once around the block and today ventured to the Post Office and grocery store.

We have changed our phone plan yet again. I’ve decided it’s easier to get married and divorced than change a mobile service ( I am married but not divorced). Luckily it was back working when I received a phone call from WWombat and Mausie. Love talking to them.

Today’s birthday callout is for Olivia who is 12 today. Otherwise I’ve had an indoor sorta day. Max temp of about 5° warming up to 6 overnight. The TV reception has frozen, probably snow on the mountain transmitter. Lucky I have a good book for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.