A few flowers

…on a cold bleak day. We are in a valley and don’t get a lot of snow, but it is all around us and it has closed some roads. We have had a very cold day. I did a heap of washing which is spread around the house along with the contents of the caravan. There is no where to put it other than in boxes in the spare rooms.

The garden needs weeding but it’s too cold at the moment. I guess I’ll do it eventually. I picked a lemon up off the ground, the entire harvest. It was soft from the frost so I put it in the bin. Anyone want a lemon tree? I really should put it out of its misery. 

On a happier note it’s Olivia’s birthday. She is the last of the 5 birthdays we have this month. We saw her in Sydney on the weekend so gave her her gifts down there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.