ROSES ARE RED DILLY DILLY

Left to go to Mum's at 9:45 this morning.  Quite a lot of traffic about, getting ready for the Bank Holiday weekend I suspect.  Not too bad though as I kept moving.

So I at Mum's again now until Sunday.  She has improved but still can't bend far enough to be left on her own just yet and that is only due to the fact that she is codeine and paracetamol.  Fingers crossed it will totally go soon.

This is a photo of one of the roses in her vase of flowers bought for her by her lovely next door neighbour.  I may try to take her out to The Bay View Garden Centre tomorrow morning, if she is fit enough for it, as early mornings are the worse time for her, just because she's lied down all night.  Not worth going far after that as the traffic is likely to be heavy.  So I may well be blipping more of Mum's flowers over the next few days.

Very warm in Morecambe but I will be avoiding the Prom as that is going to be heaving.  

Hope you are all well and staying safe. Thank you all so much again for your lovely comments, stars and hearts - all read with great delight and  much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.