MUM FREEDOM DAY

Such a lovely morning this morning so I decided to see if Mum was OK to go out, just for about an hour.

So I took her to Bay View Garden Centre in Bolton-le-Sands for a coffee and a teacake.  They are very well organised, still have the perspex dividers up and asking everyone to wear masks and sanitise.  I feels much better knowing they do this.

Mum wasn't too bad, much slower than she used to be and mindful if where puts her feet, but that's a good thing.

I drove her along the top of Morecambe Promenade so she could see the views over to The Lakes.  We waved to HUBBY and G and I waved to all my Cumbrian Blip friends, I hope you noticed the dot that was me waving at you all!!!

Now sat and finalised details for Mums personal alarm and did some household chores for her.

That's all for today folks, do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  Very many thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Rose blip.  So very appreciated by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.