Scandal?

Today has been a curious day, a busy day and a day where little has been achieved.

Pat had been sick through the night and when I awoke for the 7th time at 5:00 a.m. I rose and after I had washed and polished myself to face the world, I then cleared up and washed dishes, glasses, etc etc which had been used yesterday.

I then put them safely away in their designated places and made breakfast.

Pat was peacefully asleep and I left her alone. I had breakfast and started my day. Pat eventually woke up. It was apparent she had eaten something containing gluten although we have no idea what it was.

I was fine and after a short text enquiry The Dog Family reported that they were all fine.

The gluten source remains a complete mystery.

Today’s Blipfoto is something of an emergency. Taken off the shelf.

In truth I had taken several candidates but I was unhappy with them.

And to the book titles contained therein.

Angus Shaw is a friend and former client. We extended his house some years ago. The house is located in an area of Fife called Paradise.

Now to a Fifer all of Fife is a paradise, but one is called Paradise.

"Is There Any Scandal? is a curious title for a book which records the History of the People of the Howe of Fife Parish Church.

Angus "did not adopt this title for any nefarious purposes, but because generations of ministers of the Church of Scotland opened Kirk Session meetings with that question. What they wanted to know was if anything might be happening that could lead their people away from God."

The rest of the books in the stack are there to be sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.