Day Today

By Feathers14

Sum Blip

Recognise?

Some more Blip-ception to be found...

(The video recapping last Sunday's bboy event is now up online and can be found here)

------------

Today I visited Leam. I did a tiny tiny tiny bit more dynamics work.

Then I went to Maddie's - we had a nice chat and then mucked around the studio kit, too. It was a nice place to chill out and just talk.

We borrowed Andy's idea from a PhotoSoc social (re-creating some album artwork in a photograph) and this was the result.

I could have chosen a more flattering album cover, but Sum 41's album ticked the box of being multiple exposure. It's also pretty funny. And Sum41 are also Canadian and Maddie's going to Canada this summer, so that's another tenuous reason as to why I chose it, too.

In other news, I'm ill. Yay

Peace

P.S. Congratulations to The Bro for getting this blip into this week's satff picks. nice one, bro!

----------------

It was a massive, massive amount of fun, taking these pictures. Trial and error with the original set up, different flash settings, exposure times, poses (accidentally breaking Maddie's whole flat the first time after I fire the flash) and not over-exposing the background. Maddie knows her stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.