Minimalist

This week's Abstract Thursday theme, set by our host Ingeborg, is 'Minimalist'  Anyone who has visited my home will know that I am not a natural minimalist and so I find this challenge, well, challenging!
I have used some eggs and a plain white bowl placed on a sheet of card but that didn't really look all that eggciting (sorry!) so I reversed the colours meaning that where there were shadows there now appears to be an unearthly glow.
In other news:  have bitten the bullet and paid for an annual car parking permit which covers a number of now paying car parks in Epping Forest, I finally made to to Connaught Water for the first time in over a year and to celebrate the occasion I am adding a picture, albeit that we chose a very grey afternoon for our visit.
The new car parking fees have attracted more criticism than praise as once one could park anywhere within the forest for free, but the influx of visitors during the lockdowns no doubt had some influence on the City of London Corporations decision to go ahead with the scheme.  I suppose I'm torn as I felt the forest should be free to be enjoyed as originally intended yet at the same time, the number of times I drove past favourite car parks during lockdowns to find them rammed full as never before was irritating to put it mildly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.