Day 157 Summer's end II

The high winds caused by Storm Francis have gone and today the weather is altogether better.  There are signs that the Summer is reaching its end though as the berries on the hawthorn and rowan trees are starting  to redden.  All of our Japanese anemones have started to flower too.
The weather may have been better but Violet was not keen on a forest walk today.  Instead she dashed out to the garden did some exercises and a few dance moves, then came in again, announcing 'That's my exercise done for the day!' To be fair, she has had a bit of a head cold this week and she is enviably fit and lean as 6 year olds usually are.

I have continued my numbering of the days as really I don't think that the lockdown has ended, although the rules vary from time to time and now from place to place as well.  I've been quite surprised at the number of references to now as 'after lockdown'.  I suppose that we can consider  it will have ended when we are all free to come and go as we please, albeit wearing face coverings in some situations and social distancing where possible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.