curns' corner

By curns

Lacking inspiration

The plasterer is almost finished next door and so it was time to hand over the envelope of money that has been hanging around the house.  There is a little bit to finish so I am being a bit trustful that we will make good on sending somebody to attach a vent.

I had another call with the Health Coach today. Today, the lady was one of those people whose speaking style is slow and considered and I am, most definitely, the opposite, I felt the need to fill a lot of gaps with conversation that maybe I should have let her lead. Nonetheless, it’s a useful check-in and she seemed really happy that I’ve lost weight.

Afterwards, I had to do my Tai Chi class remotely even though it was an in-person week because of the health call. I need to make sure that they don’t clash in the future because being in the hall is a much better experience.   We used up some of the roast lamb from Saturday and had a delicious lamb teriyaki stir-fry.

And I had no inspiration for the photo today, so it's a picture of the wood grain on the door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.