Cardboard people

I struggled to get up this morning. I knew I had to be in the office but, because of the heat, I hadn’t slept brilliantly and it was tough to climb out of bed when the alarm went off. I did manage to make the train just after 8am and walked to the office. It’s so warm that I wore a t-shirt for the walk and I needed to change when I arrived. Had to use the 2nd floor toilets because those on my floor were being cleaned. I grabbed a coffee before going upstairs. I snapped this picture while getting my 2nd coffee of the day. One of the things I will miss about these offices are the ‘creative’ elements that, occasionally, pop up around the place. The cardboard people won’t follow me. 

As we approached 5pm we were off to The Blue Lion. Jerry had very nicely, put a tab behind the bar for his leaving do. Gerry & I decided not to add to his - fairly insistent - tab, by buying our own drinks. We were drinking cider because we felt it would be refreshing in the heat. As it turned out, it made me feel a little bit ill.

I was at Waterloo before 9pm for the train back. I wanted some stodgy food to counteract the gas so went to see what was about at 9:20pm in Raynes Park. The chippy looked closed but, when I got there, there was a bit of a queue. I think this is a good sign for the place. Ordered food for us both and took it home. Delicious.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.