Cushions

Got up, coffee, decline the ‘sharpening services’ people that rang the doorbell about 9:30am and signed some leaving cards. Leaving in a remote working situation results in a digital card that will always prompt for a donation. I really don’t want to to go through this.

On this day in 2016 I noted that I had just assed 10,000 check-ins on Foursquare/Swarm.  Five years later I’ve now racked up 24,119 (at least, I had after I’d returned from Tai Chi). I wonder how many more I am going to bother with. I do like the history of places I’ve visited but I am not sure it’s useful to anybody. I assume they still get value from the check ins.

At Tai Class, we are focussing on harmony at the moment - which is about keeping a good flow between the group and the speed of the form coordinated. I was put in a ‘mirror form’ group at one point. I really have only just grasped the normal form so mirroring it is very difficult for me but I felt that I kept up and didn’t get too many things in the wrong direction. I quite enjoyed it.

Home for vegetable burgers in the garden, although by 9pm when we were eating it was a little colder than I would have hoped. We’ve been very good throughout the years we have been here that the outside table is covered every time we have finished using it. That way neither the sun nor the rain get much of a chance to damage it - so it’s still in pretty good condition. The only inconvenience - and I am not sure it is even that - is that we must bring in the cushions every time we have used the seats. And they just get piled up in a corner of the room. We really should find a better way to store them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.