Government

At 3pm and headed to pick up the rental. On the way a message from Dad saying they were at Cobham and thought Shearings were going to send them back in a cab. We agreed it would be best to get the cab to come directly to Raynes Park. It would be more convenient and shorter for the driver.  Then, as I was driving back, a message that they weren’t in a cab but on a coach for a 7pm arrival at Victoria. 

On the way to the station to meet Mum and Dad, I paused to take a photo of today’s Metro headline. It amused me in just the way, I hope, the headline writers intended. Our PM, who’s being very quiet, turned up to a meeting. 

As it turned out, Mum and Dad arrived about 6:30pm and my trains meant I walked into the coach station just as their bus arrived. After a couple of good connections with trains, we were home for just after 7pm. We sat outside and enjoyed a Greek salad while heating all about their Cornish adventures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.