curns' corner

By curns

Evening

The morning started badly when the new organic porridge that I bought - but have not yet eaten any - made a complete mess in the microwave. I’d followed the instructions precisely but, I guess, when there is milk in the microwave for 6 minutes I should be eating more attention. So, I prepared breakfast in a pan on the stove which took a lot longer. I am not sure I will be doing that everyday.

Earlier today PY decided that we’d get another ‘magic bag’ of end of life food from the petrol station and it was duly booked on the app which gave us our excuse of the evening walk. Again, the bag is good value if you are either able to eat the food quickly or freeze some of it.  We were forced to make dinner decisions for tomorrow based on what products could not be frozen and so we are having a pizza! On the way back there was a great view of the crescent moon but it kept disappearing and I didn’t manage to get a picture of it.  But I thought this view of the empty road in Raynes Park was quite evocative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.