In the pink

A wonderful flower arrangement arrived yesterday - sensibly my son did not send them for my birthday as I wasn't home and I'd have missed the best of them.
The full arrangement is in a lovely kilner jar style vase with a ribbon around the top.(Extra). So, if I get to making chunky chutney later I will have a new pot!
Town has been in a mess today - a very nasty crash in the early hours has blocked the main road from Barnstaple to Bideford so every vehicle has had to come through the tiny village roads.  A fifteen minute journey took an hour and a half!   At least the sun was shining so we could chat to people in vehicles going the other way....
Enjoyed a session in a pool this morning too so feeling good! Wish the water mobility would start up again....but not enough staff apparently. They found different jobs during lockdown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.