Potentilla

………….with a view! Located at the war memorial in Tweedmouth.

Extra…salmon fishermen hauling their nets in on the Tweed this afternoon.

A largely dull day with a sprinkling of rain! This morning was spent waiting…someone was supposed to clean my gutters and windows at 10am, they didn’t arrive or answer my message! What is it with tradesmen these days!!

After lunch I gave up waiting and headed into town to hand my form into the Drs to register as a patient. They do online applications but this has been suspended due to the pandemic?? Having walked 1.5 miles to get there I was told there was another to fill in as well, no idea why it wasn’t available to download online too! I had to find a bench outside to sit on and managed to fill it in and return both forms with proof of identity and address. Now I have to wait for Scotland to pass my info on…apparently it’s never swift, hope I don’t need a Dr next week!

I then wandered down to the boys via the high street…the street was fairly busy but the shops weren’t too bad and most people were still wearing masks, though those that weren’t were inclined to be the ones not to keep their distance either. A lift home via M&S and my co granny who had been looking after the little one…he’s suddenly taken off with his baby walker, I fear it’s only a matter of time before he’s running us all ragged!

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.