Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Paws for Thought

First full week of radiotherapy complete.  Tonight I feel a bit battered (down there), maybe it is starting to have an effect.

This lady was the subject of our frustration this morning.  She didn't come pestering me for her food when I came down to the kitchen.  In fact I didn't notice her until I was heading back up to the study.  She was in the lounge and I immediately knew something was up as she was moving back and fro, staring intently under a nest of tables in the lounge.

Apparently, she'd managed to catch a mouse (could it have been the one from yesterday?) and brought it in the house.  Of course then we had the task of keeping her away while we tried to capture it.  I opened the patio doors in the hope it might decide to bolt for freedom but it was intent to stay tucked away, behind various pieces of furniture.  I got L to help and by blind luck rather than skill it headed across the open area and out through the doors.

Of course after the cat's exertions she just needs to have a lie down for the rest of the day.  Butter wouldn't melt in her mouth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.