Steaming Past

Today there was a steam train excursion to the city so armed with my camera I went in search  of a blip shot. The train in question was the Mayflower which I have seen once and blipped before  but that was on a damp November day so the chance to see it on a nice sunny day was a bonus. I had check progress on it this morning and it was about 10 - 15 minutes behind schedule which wasn't to bad. When we arrived at our vantage point we had chosen someone mentioned it was a hour behind after been delayed at Peterborough. We decided to waste some time in town so Julie got a Costa coffee and I had a bottle of pop and bag of crisps to keep me going as we sat and did some people watching.  

Back to our vantage point to wait for it to arrive my blip shot was going to be the one in the extra. Once home I relaxed for a bit then this afternoon the train was due to come along the line close to where we live so I went to near the river to see if I could at least get to see it again on my doorstep . I was not disappointed it was been towed by a Diesel see other extra so that it was facing the right way for its journey back to Chelmsford , due to going backwards it kept letting of a bit of steam and was rewarded with this shot .A few more shots can be seen HERE

Back home now and relaxing and going to rest my knee that is playing up again. A film tonight and a few beers to help rest up. Football on at the moment after a fine victory with England wrapping up the cricket earlier today saw some of it before we went out. Other good news the tickets have arrived for next weekends Rugby League Magic weekend in Newcastle 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.