An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Snug as a bug...

For the first time in as long as I can remember, we didn't set an alarm this morning.  I woke up and was immediately aware of how light it was outside.  I looked at my phone and was astonished to find it was almost 10am!!  Unheard of!  Well certainly for David.  He's always up at 7am!  Lola was still asleep too!  I think we were all a little bit shattered after the excitement of yesterdays visitors!  :-))

We had a bit of a lazy afternoon.  Alan face-timed his pal Andrew and we discussed our upcoming short break to Lancashire (postponed from last year) Andrew was happy to hear that Alan's support workers Christine and Ally are coming with us.  They're his favourites :-)

Late afternoon into evening was spent in the back garden making a start on the massive clear out of the Lady's Mantle that has taken over various areas of the garden.  Also chopped down a Drooping Sedge (who names these plants?!  lol)  It looks a lot tidier but the hard work of digging out the roots still had to be done.  Not my me I hasten to add.  I'm the Clerk of Works ;-))

This little Ladybird was on a leaf that was headed for the compost.  It's only the second ladybird I've seen all summer.  She was sound asleep so I put her little leaf home in amongst the hosts leaves.

Hopefully we can begin attacking the side garden tomorrow.  Some of the plants in there are well overdue a haircut!

Thursday
Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.