Day out

We picked up the new car today so had a jaunt to Wellington to give it a run out and so Ian and I could practise our automatic driving skills

We stopped off at the Blackdown Garden Centre to admire the fish and have a mooch around.  I bought some cactus and living stones seeds for mum. There didn’t seem to be any stone seeds in the pack but they just could have been extra tiny as I spotted a little red speck or two so we wafted the pack over the soil but won’t hold our breathe for those!

Bobbie decided she would like the big mosaic blanket I am currently working on so there is an incentive for me to get it finished.  I am over half way through so will have to plough through the rest.

I have Tuesday off as we are going to brave Clark’s Village so that will make for a nice long weekend.  Leo is going to get some new clobber for his never ending growth spurt and the rest of us will just have a mooch around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.