Random

It's that time of year when dinner has to include whatever random collection of goodies I bring in from the allotment or the garden. Things that need picking every day, like courgettes, tomatoes and runner beans (which are less forgiving than french beans when left too long  on the plant) are in the garden. Potatoes, brassicas and big squashes are at The Farm. 

It's been a bit of a dull day. I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed with life, something that doesn't happen too often but which I've felt a bit more recently. I definitely need a break away from everything, work, house / home, probably Himself. I used to have a few weekends away on my own (with friends )  each year, sailing or riding or sometimes even  mountain walking  and these obviously haven't happened for the past 18 months or so. I'm trying to sort out a weekend in the Lakes in October at the moment, just working out logistics.

The carrot is a bit random. I'm pretty sure I didn't plant any this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.