What’s afoot here then?

An EB, that’s what’s afoot.
 
 
After on Thursday saying that I was going to take things easy, yesterday and today I set out on a massive ‘imitation creosoting’ job.  Using an oil based wood/fence preservative I decided to spray it on.  After getting past the bit in the instructions that said “Dip and brush application only” things were just plane sailing.
 
However after finishing today I had a bit of a sore toe which did not go away in the shower, so I decided to photograph it.  It’s surprising what you can achieve with the telephone on ‘selfie’ on the flour, and operating it with one foot while hovering the other in focal range.  I did discover a few things that I didn’t know the telephone could do . . .
 
Apologies to the squeamish, but I see that I have two blisters, not one as I originally thought, which also accounts for why I could not make up my mind which toe was hurting.  I dare you to go large . . .
 
Hopefully back to normal tomorrow.  Will that be an improvement?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.