"They call me Captain."

Michael (the Captain), was taking a break outside the Three Legs pub in central Leeds when I saw him. I smiled at him from across the street and he saw me making my way towards him.

Before I even asked him about a picture opportunity we got talking about his eye patch. He had a horrific sounding accident early on in his life and you'll never guess what it was that caused him to lose his right eye - A Police Car.

That's right, it was all an unfortunate accident.

However, Michael came across as a very jolly and open individual who held little grudges for what happened, probably a good few decades ago now.

I have a feeling I will be bumping into him again :)

Have a great weekend everyone. It's snowing here, first week of Spring...


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.