A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A little bit of sparkle

My daughter suggested that anything I knit for Eda in future would go down well if it has sparkly buttons. So a little bit of sparkle it is.

With her help I sourced these on line and bought three sets. I chose the slightly bigger flower buttons for this cardigan which has been a little bit different to make as the back is in two halves, sewing up isn’t my favourite activity so I'm not sure I would do it again but it does allow for the different patterns on each half.  I’m sure I will find a use for the hearts and butterflies in future.

An odd day, a bit of damp in the air nearly every time I went out so I’ve done my ironing and finished off this cardigan. A typical Bank Holiday Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.