A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Choo choo!

Bit of a lazy Sunday. We had intended walking up to the next village to see the Scarecrow festival but after our morning zoom service (which was very moving), Chris went off to do supermarket shopping and I started watching the Tour de France.
At least they had sun there today. After I’d sat through our service this morning I felt cold.

Got some washing done and out and more of my knitting project but the highlight was receiving a set of photos of Eda at the Avon Valley Railway on our family What’s app.

She was on a train called ‘Sapper’ which pleased son Alex as he is ex Royal Engineers, but, it being green, as far as Eda was concerned it was ‘Emily’. She is clutching Emily in one hand and Thomas in the other and as you can see she is thrilled to be on it. We must try to take her on the Worth Valley railway one time when they are up here.

Sorry I decided to use this rather than the wind damaged Gladioli I have brought in from the garden this morning, though they are making a nice splash of colour.

The other thing I could see in Eda’s pictures is that they still have summer down there! That’s how a Late summer bank holiday should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.