Cat amongst the fuchsia

With just two days remaining before I return to the office after my holiday, I worked hard on/in the garden again today. My first priority was to source some blue paint to touch up the metal on the once-purple outdoor seating that I have been up-cycling over the past few days. Yesterday alfthomas recommended that I try Anything and Everything in Leith for this and - sure enough - there I found a suitable product. In the same shop I also picked up a small whiteboard for my shed.

I returned home via the Leith Walk charity shops (no purchases made), dealt with personal correspondence, ate my lunch, then headed outside. I finished the final coats of brown on the wood of the seating, then tested the blue on a small portion of the metal. It's not an exact match, but it will do for the small areas that need touching up. These are mainly purple streaks made by the previous owner of the furniture. She is clearly not as neat a painter as I am.

I also 'played' in my shed: Mr hazelh put up the whiteboard; I filled and labelled some of the containers that we bought in IKEA last week. Before I came in to make dinner, I planted the fuchsia that ArcLight and alfthomas gave me yesterday (as blipped, with cat).

My gammy leg is feeling a lot better. Yesterday's threat of taking it to the doctor has worked its magic.

Exercise today: walking (11,149 steps recorded for the time that I wore my Garmin today, but actually more).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.