Bathroom upgrade planning

This morning we returned to Victor Paris to select all the fixtures and fittings for our back bathroom upgrade. This amazing copper bath was not added to the shopping list. How could any normal-sized human being climb in and out of it?

After an hour and a half(!) in the showroom, we took a break at Loudons for tea/coffee and scones, then walked back home for lunch. We saw a few bin lorries in town while we were out. I hope that they reach the New Town soon: see the extra.

This afternoon and evening I worked on my presentation to the Archives and Records Association conference on Friday. In Digital options: an assessment of audience engagement with a digitised archive set transformed from online text and images to audio format I will be reporting the initial findings from the empirical research undertaken for the Creative Informatics (AHRC) funded Platform to platform project, i.e. the project to transform Lorna Lloyd's war diary into a podcast series. The most difficult part of preparing my slides has been to limit the amount of content so that I can convey the main messages in my half hour slot.

Exercise today: walking (15,583 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.