New wheels

News of the day:

1. We have wheels (blipped) - our first car since the last one died on us on 10th July 2017.

2. I performed a dry-run of Friday's conference paper in front of some colleagues on campus, edited it a little further on the basis of helpful feedback, sent the final version of the slides to the conference organisers, and posted them to SlideShare. If you are familiar with Lorna Lloyd's war diary - in either Blipfoto or podcast format - do please take a look at the online version of the presentation.

3. I found out that the paper that I rushed to complete for my PhD student Rachel on my train journey to Nottingham at Easter has won an award: 2nd prize in the 'best long paper' category of ASIST 2022 (the top conference in my field). Rachel will pick up the award when she attends the conference in Pittsburgh next month.

4. We received the quotation for the costs of our bathroom work - eek! (Although it should be said that the 'eek' would have have been an 'EEK!!' without the discount for the autumn sale.)

5. I had a hair cut.

Exercise today: walking (10,043 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.