Fotomatikus

By hazelh

A day at Slaggan Bay

Our faces are glowing after a day in the sunshine on the beach at Slaggan Bay, most of the time all by ourselves.  Here's Mr hazelh seated under a rather spectacular cloud formation this morning. It was so clear that our views across the sea to the Outer Hebrides were even better than yesterday's. We could also see the mainland cliffs that we walked along yesterday in the far distance.

Apart from the cycle ride to the beach, I was stationary most of the time, racing through All the light we cannot see. I have wanted to read this novel for a long time. I acquired this copy in exchange for another book in June. When I finished A little life on Coll, our bed and breakfast host suggested that I leave it on the shelf for another guest, swapping it for a book that I would like to read. I have had so many recommendations for this book that I knew that I would love it, and I finished it within 24 hours.

I have included two extras. The first shows the road to the beach this morning. It was extremely still, as can be seen from the reflections in the loch. In the second you can see that someone else with very big feet and claws visited the beach recently. These are the foot prints of a white tailed sea eagle (with my boot for scale).

This evening's game was Carcassonne. Inevitably, I lost.

Exercise today: short bike ride (10k).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.