Northern ...

.. Cardinal.

It was a wet and dark start to the day ... but it eventually became quite sunny and warm.  My picture was taken before the sunshine whilst I was sitting on the deck first thing this morning.  I was actually very surprised when this male cardinal came onto the railing as they are normally quite flighty around me.  He's not his best self at the moment as he is molting!

We did get a walk in at the St. Luke's Anderson Campus ... where the sunflower field was planted this year.  The sunflowers have all peeked and they are sadly drooping their heads.  But the birds are still enjoying the seeds that are left.  

We stopped at a few stores on the way home and then I immediately jumped in the pool!  Well after changing into my swimsuit of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.