LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Die! Puny Human!

You wouldn't believe how stupid I felt in Princes Street Gardens setting this up!

So a bit of an infuriating day at work, yesterday's build issues spilled over in to this morning and by the time backend and middle tier guys had got their shit together neither if us front end engineers had enough time to get back into the swing of things before we were helping build new office furniture and being rewarded with beer and pizza. I even found time to hide a whoopee cushion in my Poang chair but sadly it was triggered without incident :(

After the problems we've been having over the past couple of years me and Jen managed a particularly enjoyable evening, it almost felt like we'd only just met again but also like we'd known each other for ever. A new spark was definitely present between us and for the first time in long while I feel true hope for our future together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.