a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Gloomy enough for moths

Tiny Tuesday: Gloomy enough for moths

I shouldn't complain really.  Overcast light is particularly helpful for the macro photograph of bugs outdoors.  But it has been very dark and gloomy today.  Still, this little moth seemed to be taking full advantage of the general absence of other insects to grab some nectar while it could.

I spent the morning at Southmead Hospital, being tested and prodded in preparation for a double blind clinical drug trial that I have volunteered for.  Although there is a general shortage of blood sample vials at the moment they managed to use 6 of them for me alone today. Other than getting there on the motorbike, the morning largely saw me sitting around while I was tested, interrogated about my health, and generally acknowledged that I had been told about potential side effects and accepted the risks.  :-o

So I don't know why it was that when I got home I then felt so exhausted.  Fortunately there was a live interview with landscape photographer Joe Cornish on YouTube this afternoon and I was able to settle down and watch that in peace as Cathy was at work today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.