Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2438. Drives!

I’m hoping to get my new computer set up on Thursday afternoon with my youngest’s help. I’m also hoping that the keyboard I’ve ordered will be here on time as I currently only have a mouse and a mouse mat!

This is a box of my external drives used on my old laptop. I also have a blu ray drive that I can use to read disks or to burn files to save them on DVD or Blu Ray disks.

I have a main photo backup and a second backup of that too as well as other file drives. I didn’t realise that I had so many to be honest so backup space isn’t an issue.

I also have a dedicated iPad backup drive that I use to store photos from the cloud that I’ve deleted.

I’m hoping that my new desk arrives soon too and the monitor arrives on Sunday so by next week I should be all set up and all the files and software transferred from my old laptop. I’m going to factory reset my laptop and sell it as I really don’t need another computer, the new one should be able to do everything my laptop did and more. It’s faster and has an enormous 1TB SSD drive.

My friend and her hubby had better news today and it looks as though he may have a little longer than they had thought but nothing is ever certain…I’m really pleased for them especially as I’ll see them this week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.