Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2439. Young crow…

This one is for Helena as I know she loves her birds!

I have been trying to get a photo of a few youngsters in our garden for weeks but the previous ones I saw were so skittish that by the time I got the patio doors open they had attempted to fly away or hopped into the undergrowth!

Hubby spotted this one from the kitchen window and as it’s a glorious day here our patio doors were already open so just had to grab my camera!

I managed a couple but at the full extent of my zoom lens so they’re not brilliant but you can at least see the markings on its feathers.

Hubby and I had wee procedures today to remove somethings that have been bothering us for a while. They will get biopsies but the surgeon wasn’t at all worried about either of them. Mine was mainly cosmetic but hubby’s was a bit more awkward where it was. I’m glad it’s done now but he’s annoyed as he can’t go to the gym for 10 days!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.