Exciting haul

We woke to a call from Mollie. Unfortunately on her way to work, barely a minute from home, someone drove into her while she was waiting to turn right. Thankfully he other lady feels admitted that she was at fault, and ao it shoukd be sorted out by her insurance, but it was not a nice way to start her day,poor Mollie. Jon spoke to her and told her what she had to do, and once details were exchanged Mollie got a lift in to work.

We left mums at just after 10. Drove to a cafe on the way to Cambridge, and after coffee carried on to Jon's parents, where we spent an hour catching up on family news. We pushed on home, eventually arriving home at 4.30.

Mollie cooked dinner while I did a bit of moving stuff about in the summerhouse. With Jon's agreement I swapped desks with him, so he is now by the window, as I wanted my patchwork sofa facing out, so that we can sit on it, and look out into the garden when we stop for our coffee. It took me a while to tidy all the random bits that have gravitated to my desk area. 2 hair slides, 2 scrunchies, 2 bracelets to name but a few.

On my way back into the house I decided to pull up my garlic, which I planted as tiny seeds from a garlic I grew last year. Considering they began life as tiny dots, I am amazed how they have grown. 2 are made of several cloves, the rest seem like just a couple, but as the stem had withered I decided to pull them, but I suppose I could just leave them to see if they grow bigger next year. Anyway, my first go at growing garlic from seed, and I think it is a success!

Some tv now before an early night. Feeling quite tired after a day of driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.