Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Shame it is not tomorrow"

"Shame the party isn't tomorrow", said Dick after working all day to make the place look tidy and presentable. This view will not be available because this is where the marquee will be. It will be erected tomorrow morning.

I had a busy day. I did some gardening alongside Dick and Angus. I threw a ball for Angus occasionally.

Then I went into Hexham. First it was to the tip. When said I had rubble I was asked to specify. You have to pay to tip rubble now, but not broken terracotta pots, phew!

Car emptied and I drove on to Homebase for some super glue to do a quick fix in my lounge before Sunday. At Majestic wines, I went to collect the champagne flutes. I was not in the system. Oh dear. Did I really buy my champagne there??

The flutes are in tatty boxes, some of which are not safe to hold up in case the flutes fall through the bottom. Not impressed.

Then to Tesco for a complicated shop of all sorts of things. Remembered most, I think, I hope.

I managed to fit in episode 2 of Vigil. Tense stuff. (The policewoman needs to know that resuscitation for drowning has to continue for a long time. Otherwise, pretty gripping drama.)

Mum had another migraine today so she has been out of action. It seems to be finally going away now.

Only 5 more sleeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.