Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Leading Lines

Year 2 Day 162 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 266 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

My dad arrived this afternoon to smarten up the stonework we're keeping on the back wall of our extension. The mortar work was a bit rough and bits needed filling. Dad has done a lot of stone work over the years on his own house and loves D-I-Y so came over to do it and stay the night. This weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday theme is 'leading lines' (hosted by RockArea) so I got one of him at work as my entry.

We'll take him out tonight for a meal and drink. Bed and board will also be free!

Good news concerning the daughter is the solicitor acting on behalf of her buyers has sorted things out and they move tomorrow. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.