Fly tipping

I don’t think that the ar*eh*les who dumped this rubbish outside my house last night have been listening to the XR folk from yesterday. The brazenness of it. We looked out of the bedroom window before retiring and saw a pile of dumped plasterboard in the road. Neighbours had actually heard them and got a video of the perpetrators roaring off in their car. But the registration plate didn’t show up so there’s no chance of tracking them down.

The heap of building waste was three times the size of this but I decided to clear it up myself.there’s a big empty waste container behind the shops opposite and I carried it over to the bin. I didn’t know where else to put it and didn’t want it lying in the road for weeks.

So much for peoples’ understanding of the environment. I think the X-RAY tribe were having a lovely time this week dancing and lecturing themselves about climate change. And their children were having a great day out sitting in the street at the Bank of England. What larks. But they are not getting through to the people who are actually messing things up. It’s too abstract paint bombing the Victoria memorial at Buckingham Palace. I think the Queen is on message. 

My local fly tippers certainly aren’t 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.