I got mail!

I was thrilled today to receive postcards in the mail from Stratford -upon- Avon. My fellow blipper Roz and I decided to exchange postcards. She had the great idea of turning some of my artwork into postcards and I wanted to see some of the places she talks about in her blips. It's amazing the way Blipfoto has influenced my life for the better. I look at the world just a little bit differently now and always with both eyes open to whatever might make for a good blip. The thing that is even more significant however is the wonderful connections that I have developed.
I get up in the morning and check my email and I am so happy to see all the comments on my photos and write ups from all over the world. What a great feeling it is to connect with so many like- minded people! I have such respect for all of talented and creative ways that everyone expresses themselves. I have a real travel bug and love seeing the world and now I get to see a little bit more each and every day through all the journals I subscribe to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.