Across the Miles...

Across the miles...I'm sure we've all seen and even used these greeting cards for relatives or friends that we knew that didn't live nearby. It used to be a much more popular card before the internet, Skype and international cell phones came along.
Getting a letter in the mail used to be such a welcome thing to receive. If you think about it now, when was the last time you got mail that wasn't junk or a bill? Well yesterday I wrote that I received a postcard from England and I was thrilled beyond words today when I read all the comments from my fellow blippers! Everyone thought it was such a great idea and more postcards are coming my way!
To sit down and actually write with a pen in your own handwriting and send it off to someone from a different part of the world provokes such curiosity and excitement to the person that receives it. It's something we rarely do these days. It's something that I appreciate and look forward to very much. To say that it made my day today to read everyone's comments is an understatement. To have the ability to see life from another perspective via Blipfoto is wonderful and this just takes it to a whole other level of fun!
I took this photo very nearby to my house. I love the view from the little bridge where I took this because it gives the impression it goes on forever. Many years ago this was the way our mail would get from one part of the country to another. That is the great thing about the mail, it will always get there....eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.