A splash of color

The first splash of color this season is going to be one of my favorite flowers, the pansy. Since they are winter hardy and can survive colder temperatures and short periods of snow I figured it was safe to get some. Of course as luck would have it our weather forecast for tomorrow is for snow. I'll hold off on putting the pansies in the ground until later in the week.
We made our monthly trek to Costco today. Oh how I hate that place! Warehouse shopping is my least favorite thing to do! It feels like you've walked for miles at a painfully slow pace being nearly hit in the ankles by the shopping cart at least half a dozen times. I realize that these warehouse clubs are no frills in order to keep the costs down but I feel like I'm in huge airplane hangar or an alien spaceship. With Easter next weekend the lines were really long and parking was a nightmare. Still, we managed to spend more than we wanted to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.